FORMED BY NATURE. DESIGNED BY LIXOS.

FORMED BY NATURE. DESIGNED BY LIXOS.

Stone – the primal material of our planet and impressive contemporary witness of human creative power. Shaped over millions of years - hard and solid.

The oldest natural stone is plutonic rock (intrusion rock), partly over 1 billion years old, of magmatic origin and with a high degree of hardness. It bears witness to the wonderful history of the origins of our planet and solidified over a very long period. Due to its fine texture and structure, its appearance is especially homogenous and it has a special visual value.

However, as much as humans are fascinated by this material, there are still strict limits to the applications and options for the processing of stone due to their heavy weights and the degree of hardness of the base materials – at least that has been the situation so far.

For LIXOS ® is the only company world-wide to have developed a technique that can be used to produce genuine stone veneers from plutonic rock (hard stone). The three-dimensional shaping of natural stone, the optional translucency and the lightness of the material open up new worlds and dimensions for designers to design our day-to-day living space.


Your personal contact

LIXOS GmbH
Konrad-Adenauer-Str.1
D-77704 Oberkirch

Phone +49 (0) 7802 704499-50
Fax +49 (0) 7802 704499-57
Email:info@lixos.com

Email:sales@lixos.com

How to get there

FORMED BY NATURE. DESIGNED BY LIXOS.

FORMED BY NATURE. DESIGNED BY LIXOS.

Stein – Urmaterial unserer Erde und beeindruckender Zeitzeuge menschlicher Schaffenskraft. Über Jahrmillionen geformt - hart und massiv.

Die ältesten Natursteine sind die Tiefengesteine (Intrusionsgesteine), teilweise über 1 Milliarde Jahre alt, magmatischen Ursprungs und mit hohem Härtegrad. Sie sind Zeugnisse der wunderbaren Entstehungsgeschichte unserer Erde und erstarrten über einen sehr langen Zeitraum. Durch ihre  feine Gefügestruktur sind sie besonders homogen im Erscheinungsbild und von besonderer, optischer Wertigkeit.

Doch so sehr dieser Werkstoff uns Menschen fasziniert, den Anwendungs- und Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten von Stein sind noch immer strikte Grenzen gesetzt, bedingt durch deren hohe Masse und dem Härtegrad des Ausgangsmaterials - zumindest war das bis heute so.

Denn LIXOS ® hat als einziges Unternehmen weltweit ein Verfahren entwickelt, mit welchem sich aus Tiefengestein (Hartgestein) Echtsteinfurniere herstellen lassen. Die dreidimensionale Verformung von Naturstein, die optionale Transluzenz und die Leichtigkeit des Materials eröffnen Designern in der Gestaltung unseres täglichen Lebensraums neue Welten und Dimensionen.

Ihr persönlicher Ansprechpartner

LIXOS GmbH
Konrad-Adenauer-Str.1
D-77704 Oberkirch

Tel +49 (0) 7802 704499-50
Fax +49 (0) 7802 704499-57
E-Mail:info@lixos.com
E-Mail:sales@lixos.com

So finden Sie uns